Amicale de l’Aarnescht”

PreviousNext

The “Ami­cale de l’Aarnescht” is the first nation­al asso­ci­a­tion with the only objec­tive to pro­mote and pro­tect a nat­ur­al reserve. It has offi­cial­ly been incor­po­rat­ed in 1989 and counts about 200 mem­bers today. Among these you can find sci­en­tists or in nature pro­tec­tion active peo­ple, hunters, rangers, farm­ers, land­lords and ten­ants, recre­ation­al ath­letes or sim­ply for recre­ation seek­ing cit­i­zens. They are all plead­ing for nature pro­tec­tion in their munic­i­pal­i­ty and have the tar­get to make the pub­lic aware of the worth of this pro­tect­ed nat­ur­al reserve.

The objective and activities of the “Amicale de l’Aarnescht”

The statutes of the asso­ci­a­tion have 3 major tar­gets:

  • study and research of fau­na and flo­ra species on the Aar­nescht
  • coop­er­a­tion with the pub­lic insti­tu­tions to pre­serve and main­tain the Aar­nescht
  • sen­si­ti­za­tion of the pub­lic for the beau­ty, worth and unique char­ac­ter of the Aar­nescht

Activities

AA-23AA-24

Uproot­ing of shrubs

AA-22

Guid­ed tours over the Aar­nescht (on the right with the pro­fes­sor Léopold Reich­ling †)

 

It is in this sense that the “Ami­cale de l’Aarnescht” is plead­ing since its incor­po­ra­tion. All by help­ing to man­age the site, the asso­ci­a­tion offers a pre­cious help to the nation­al pub­lic insti­tu­tions for nature pro­tec­tion and to the munic­i­pal­i­ty. The active mem­bers work togeth­er with the nation­al admin­is­tra­tion of Waters and Forests all by exe­cut­ing the nec­es­sary steps and tasks, nec­es­sary to pre­serve the semi-arid grass­lands and the orchids of the Aar­nescht.

The “Ami­cale de l’Aarnescht” is also active in the domain of edu­ca­tion in nature pro­tec­tion. On a reg­u­lar basis vis­its and guid­ed tours are orga­nized in order to inform and sen­si­tize the pub­lic about nature pro­tec­tion. The spe­cial nature trail had been set up on this pur­pose, so that every inter­est­ed cit­i­zen has the oppor­tu­ni­ty to dis­cov­er the nat­ur­al, his­tor­i­cal and cul­tur­al prop­er­ties of the Aar­nescht.

Events

AA-25 AA-26

Incor­po­ra­tion meet­ing of the “Ami­cale de l’Aarnescht” on the 18th of Feb­ru­ary 1989

The Grand-Duke in vis­it
on the 26th of June 1990

AA-27 AA-28 AA-29
The vis­it of the
Min­is­ter for envi­ron­ment
Johny Lahure

on the 26th of June 1995
Pub­lic cel­e­bra­tion of the
10th anniver­sary of the “Ami­cale” in 1999
The Sec­re­tary of State Eugène Berg­er vis­it­ed the Aar­nescht the
8th of Feb­ru­ary 2000

PreviousNext

Amicale de l’Aarnescht”

RetourSuite

”L’Amicale de l’Aarnescht” est la pre­mière asso­ci­a­tion lux­em­bour­geoise, qui s’est fixé comme but unique la pro­mo­tion et la prise en charge d’une zone de pro­tec­tion naturelle. Elle a été fondée offi­cielle­ment en 1989 et compte aujourd’hui env­i­ron 200 mem­bres. Par­mi ceux-ci, on ne trou­ve pas seule­ment des pro­tecteurs de la nature et des sci­en­tifiques, mais aus­si des chas­seurs, garde­for­estiers, agricul­teurs, pro­prié­taires et locataires des ter­res ain­si que des vacanciers et des sportifs de loisirs. Ils s’engagent tous pour la pro­tec­tion de la nature dans leur com­mune et se sont fixé pour but de sen­si­bilis­er le pub­lic à la valeur de la zone de pro­tec­tion naturelle.

Les buts et les activités de ”l’Amicale de l’Aarnescht”

Les sta­tus de l’association con­ti­en­nent 3 buts:

  • l’étude et la recherche con­cer­nant les ani­maux et les plantes de l’Aarnescht
  • la col­lab­o­ra­tion avec les insti­tu­tions publiques pour assur­er la sauve­g­arde et l’entretien de l’Aarnescht
  • la sen­si­bil­i­sa­tion du pub­lic à la beauté, à la valeur et au car­ac­tère unique de l’Aarnescht

Activités

AA-23AA-24

Activ­ités de débrous­saille­ment

AA-22

Vis­ites guidées dans l’Aarnescht
(à droite avec le pro­fesseur Léopold Reich­ling †)

 

C’est dans ce sens que ”l’Amicale de l’Aarnescht” s’est engagée inten­sive­ment depuis sa créa­tion pour la pro­tec­tion de la nature. En l’aidant à gér­er la zone sur le ter­rain, l’association con­stitue ain­si une aide impor­tante pour l’autorité publique respon­s­able de la pro­tec­tion de cet espace naturel. C’est ain­si que les mem­bres de l’association exé­cu­tent, en col­lab­o­ra­tion avec l’Administration des Eaux et Forêts, des mesures de pro­tec­tion et de ges­tion en vue d’assurer la con­ser­va­tion des pelous­es demi-sèch­es ain­si que des orchidées qui y poussent.

L’Amicale de l’Aarnescht est aus­si active dans le domaine de l’éducation envi­ron­nemen­tale. Des vis­ites et des man­i­fes­ta­tions régulière­ment organ­isées ont pour but d’informer le pub­lic et de le sen­si­bilis­er à la pro­tec­tion de la nature. Le sen­tier édu­catif de l’Aarnescht a été amé­nagé dans ce but: diriger les vis­i­teurs à tra­vers la zone de pro­tec­tion naturelle et les informer sur les par­tic­u­lar­ités naturelles, his­toriques et cul­turelles de l’Aarnescht.

Evénements

AA-25 AA-26
Assem­blée con­sti­tu­tive de
“l’Amicale de l’Aarnescht”
le 18.2.1989

Le Grand-Duc Jean
lors d’une vis­ite
de
l’Aarnescht le 26.6.1990

AA-27 AA-28 AA-29

Le Min­istre de l’Environnement
Johny Lahure lors d’une vis­ite de l’Aarnescht le 3.8.1995

10ième anniver­saire de ”l’Amicale” en 1999 avec une fête pop­u­laire Le Secré­taire d’État
Eugène Berg­er
lors d’une vis­ite de l’Aarnescht le 8.2.2000

RetourSuite