The centre of Niederanven

 PreviousNext

The cen­tre of Nieder­an­ven did change con­sid­er­ably over the years. Most of the old build­ings did loose their ini­tial affec­ta­tion and had been ren­o­vat­ed and recon­struct­ed to pri­vate means, so that their first des­ti­na­tion is no longer iden­ti­fi­able. Some of the hous­es had to get demol­ished in order to enlarge the roads. The streets did how­ev­er change less in their net­work.

13_NA_ZE

01_NA_ZE (3)

 

A20The “Kul­turhaus” in Nieder­an­ven, belong­ing to the Thorn fam­i­ly from 1957 to 1998, had been con­struct­ed by the clerk and munic­i­pal sec­re­tary Mr Matthias Schmit.

01_NA_ZE (6)

 

 

B20The old school house had been restored and became a pri­vate dwelling.

 

01_NA_ZE (5)

 

 

C20In this house there had been a tan­nery until the year 1914.

 

 

01_NA_ZE (4)

 

D20The dairy had been work­ing up to 1941. Today the house serves for pri­vate res­i­dence.

 

13_NA_ZE (11)

 

 

 

E20The old town­hall (1907–1977) had been demol­ished in 1978, in order to enlarge the “route de Trèves”.

 

 

 

 

01_NA_ZE (8)

F20In the 18th cen­tu­ry, Nieder­an­ven gained a spe­cial tourist promi­nence. The phar­ma­cist Rademach­er ran a sort of ther­a­peu­tic bath in a build­ing near the bridge to Ober­an­ven. The land own­er was a cer­tain Mr Sev­erin Bous from Lux­em­bourg City, keep­ing the house as a week-end house. In 1750 Rademach­er rent­ed the house in order to wel­come the spa guests, will­ing to use the med­i­c­i­nal bath. They were also allowed to pray in the annexed chapel.

01_NA_ZE (7)

G20The con­stant grow­ing of the traf­fic and the linked dif­fi­cul­ties, asked for the con­struc­tion of a gen­darmerie sta­tion on the “route de Trèves” (num­ber 213 today) dur­ing the Dutch occu­pa­tion. After the open­ing of the rail­way line Lux­em­bourg-Treves, the road “route de Trèves” lost of its impor­tance and the sta­tion had been relo­cat­ed to Rood-Syr in 1861.

01_NA_ZE (9)

 

 

The enlarged “route de Trèves” today.

 

 

 

PreviousNext

Das Zentrum von Niederanven

ZurückWeiter

Das Zen­trum von Nieder­an­ven hat sich im Laufe der Geschichte verän­dert. Manche Gebäude haben ihre Funk­tion ver­loren und wur­den äußer­lich umgestal­tet oder zu Wohn­häusern umge­baut, so dass ihre frühere Nutzung nicht mehr zu erken­nen ist. Manche Häuser mussten abgeris­sen wer­den, um Platz für bre­it­ere Straßen zu schaf­fen. Teil­weise haben sich die Straßen­züge aber nur wenig verän­dert.

13_NA_ZE

01_NA_ZE (3)

 

A20Das Kul­turhaus in Nieder­an­ven, das zwis­chen 1957 und 1998 der Fam­i­lie Thorn gehörte, wurde 1854 vom Notarschreiber und Gemein­de­sekretär Matthias Schmit erbaut.

01_NA_ZE (6)

 

 

B20Das alte Schul­ge­bäude wurde umge­baut und wird heute als Wohn­haus genutzt.

01_NA_ZE (5)

 

 

 

C20In diesem Haus befand sich bis 1914 eine Ger­berei

01_NA_ZE (4)

 

 

 

 

D20Die Molk­erei war bis 1941 in Betrieb. Das Gebäude dient heute als Wohn­haus.

13_NA_ZE (11)

 

 

 

 

E20Das ehe­ma­lige Gemein­de­haus (1907–1977) wurde 1978 abgeris­sen, um die Tri­er­er Straße zu ver­bre­it­ern.

01_NA_ZE (8)

 

 

IF20m 18. Jh. erlangte Nieder­an­ven eine gewisse touris­tis­che Bedeu­tung. Der Apothek­er Rademach­er betrieb hier ein Heil­bad, das sich wahrschein­lich in einem Land­haus nahe der Brücke am Weg nach Ober­an­ven befand. Der Eigen­tümer des Haus­es war Sev­erin Bouss, der in der Stadt Lux­em­burg wohnte und nur zur Erhol­ung nach Nieder­an­ven kam. Rademach­er pachtete das Haus 1750 und empf­ing Kurgäste, die das Heil­bad nutzten. Diese Gäste durften auch die zuge­hörige Hauskapelle benutzen.

01_NA_ZE (7)

G20Das Anwach­sen des Verkehrs und die damit ver­bun­de­nen Prob­leme führten dazu, dass während der hol­ländis­chen Herrschaft eine Gen­darmeri­es­ta­tion in der Tri­er­er Straße auf der heuti­gen Nr. 213 ein­gerichtet wurde. Nach der Eröff­nung der Eisen­bahn­lin­ie Lux­em­burg-Tri­er ver­lor die Tri­er­er Straße an Bedeu­tung, so dass die Brigade 1861 nach Roodt/Syr ver­legt wurde.

01_NA_ZE (9)

 

 

Die ver­bre­it­erte Tri­er­er Straße — heutiger Zus­tand

 

 

ZurückWeiter