Amicale de l’Aarnescht”

PreviousNext

The “Ami­cale de l’Aarnescht” is the first nation­al asso­ci­a­tion with the only objec­tive to pro­mote and pro­tect a nat­ur­al reserve. It has offi­cial­ly been incor­po­rat­ed in 1989 and counts about 200 mem­bers today. Among these you can find sci­en­tists or in nature pro­tec­tion active peo­ple, hunters, rangers, farm­ers, land­lords and ten­ants, recre­ation­al ath­letes or sim­ply for recre­ation seek­ing cit­i­zens. They are all plead­ing for nature pro­tec­tion in their munic­i­pal­i­ty and have the tar­get to make the pub­lic aware of the worth of this pro­tect­ed nat­ur­al reserve.

The objective and activities of the “Amicale de l’Aarnescht”

The statutes of the asso­ci­a­tion have 3 major tar­gets:

  • study and research of fau­na and flo­ra species on the Aar­nescht
  • coop­er­a­tion with the pub­lic insti­tu­tions to pre­serve and main­tain the Aar­nescht
  • sen­si­ti­za­tion of the pub­lic for the beau­ty, worth and unique char­ac­ter of the Aar­nescht

Activities

AA-23AA-24

Uproot­ing of shrubs

AA-22

Guid­ed tours over the Aar­nescht (on the right with the pro­fes­sor Léopold Reich­ling †)

 

It is in this sense that the “Ami­cale de l’Aarnescht” is plead­ing since its incor­po­ra­tion. All by help­ing to man­age the site, the asso­ci­a­tion offers a pre­cious help to the nation­al pub­lic insti­tu­tions for nature pro­tec­tion and to the munic­i­pal­i­ty. The active mem­bers work togeth­er with the nation­al admin­is­tra­tion of Waters and Forests all by exe­cut­ing the nec­es­sary steps and tasks, nec­es­sary to pre­serve the semi-arid grass­lands and the orchids of the Aar­nescht.

The “Ami­cale de l’Aarnescht” is also active in the domain of edu­ca­tion in nature pro­tec­tion. On a reg­u­lar basis vis­its and guid­ed tours are orga­nized in order to inform and sen­si­tize the pub­lic about nature pro­tec­tion. The spe­cial nature trail had been set up on this pur­pose, so that every inter­est­ed cit­i­zen has the oppor­tu­ni­ty to dis­cov­er the nat­ur­al, his­tor­i­cal and cul­tur­al prop­er­ties of the Aar­nescht.

Events

AA-25 AA-26

Incor­po­ra­tion meet­ing of the “Ami­cale de l’Aarnescht” on the 18th of Feb­ru­ary 1989

The Grand-Duke in vis­it
on the 26th of June 1990

AA-27 AA-28 AA-29
The vis­it of the
Min­is­ter for envi­ron­ment
Johny Lahure

on the 26th of June 1995
Pub­lic cel­e­bra­tion of the
10th anniver­sary of the “Ami­cale” in 1999
The Sec­re­tary of State Eugène Berg­er vis­it­ed the Aar­nescht the
8th of Feb­ru­ary 2000

PreviousNext

Amicale de l’Aarnescht”

ZurückWeiter

Die ”Ami­cale de l’Aarnescht” ist der erste Vere­in Lux­em­burgs, der sich zum alleini­gen Ziel geset­zt hat, ein Naturschutzge­bi­et zu fördern und zu betreuen. 1989 als offizieller Vere­in gegrün­det, zählt die ”Ami­cale” heute ca. 200 Mit­glieder. Unter ihnen sind nicht nur Naturschützer und Natur­wis­senschaftler, son­dern auch Jäger, Förster, Land­wirte, Eigen­tümer, Pächter der Flächen sowie Erhol­ungssuchende und Freizeit­sportler. Sie alle set­zen sich aktiv für den Naturschutz in ihrer Gemeinde ein und haben sich unter anderem auch als Ziel geset­zt, ein größeres Pub­likum zu sen­si­bil­isieren und dieses auf den Wert des Naturschutzge­bi­etes aufmerk­sam zu machen.

Ziele und Aktivitäten der ”Amicale de l’Aarnescht”

In den Statuten des Vere­ins sind 3 Ziele fest­geschrieben:

  • Studi­um und Erforschung der Pflanzen und Tiere der Aar­nescht
  • Zusam­me­nar­beit mit öffentlichen Orga­nen zur Sicherung des Schutzes und der Pflege der Aar­nescht
  • Sen­si­bil­isierung der Öffentlichkeit für die Schön­heit, den Wert und den einzi­gar­ti­gen Charak­ter der Aar­nescht

Aktivitäten

AA-23AA-24Ent­buschungsar­beit­en
AA-22

Organ­isierte Führun­gen über die Aar­nescht (mit Prof. Léopold Reich­ling †)

 

Die ”Ami­cale de l’Aarnescht” hat sich in diesem Sinne seit ihrem Beste­hen inten­siv um das Naturschutzge­bi­et geküm­mert und ist somit der staatlichen Naturschutzbe­hörde und der Gemein­de­v­er­wal­tung eine große Hil­fe bei der prak­tis­chen Betreu­ung des Gebi­etes. So führen die Vere­ins­mit­glieder, in Zusam­me­nar­beit mit der Forstver­wal­tung, Schutz­maß­nah­men und Pflegear­beit­en durch, um den Erhalt der Halb­trock­en­rasen und damit der Orchideen­vorkom­men zu sich­ern.

Aber auch im Bere­ich der Umwelt­bil­dung ist die ”Ami­cale de l’Aarnescht” aktiv. Regelmäßig organ­isierte Führun­gen und Ver­anstal­tun­gen sollen die bre­ite Öffentlichkeit informieren und für den Naturschutz sen­si­bil­isieren. In diesem Sinne wurde auch der Lehrp­fad auf der Aar­nescht angelegt, der die Besuch­er nicht nur durch das Naturschutzge­bi­et leit­en, son­dern auch über die naturkundlichen, his­torischen und kul­turellen Beson­der­heit­en der Aar­nescht Auskun­ft geben soll.

Ereignisse

AA-25 AA-26
Grün­dungsver­samm­lung der “Ami­cale de l’Aarnescht” am 18.2.1989 Großher­zog Jean beim Besuch der Aar­nescht am 26.6.1990

Umwelt­min­is­ter
Johny Lahure
beim Besuch der Aar­nescht am 3.8.1995

10jähriges Jubiläum der ”Ami­cale” im Jahr 1999 mit ein­er Feier für die Bevölkerung

Staatssekretär
Eugène Berg­er
beim Besuch der Aar­nescht
am 8.2.2000

ZurückWeiter